Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Hospital Library Guide: Zotero library

This is a General Information page about the collection and services of the Hospital Library

Word Document

The Cushing/Whitney Medical Library is excited to share that it has developed a public collection of COVID-19 citations to aid the research and clinical practice missions of the Yale Schools of Medicine, Public Health, and Nursing and the Yale New Haven Hospital. 

The collection, accessible through this public Zotero library (no account required), includes daily updates from PubMed, ClinicalTrials.gov, Disaster Lit, and preprints* from bioRxiv and medRxiv. 

This project was developed at the request of Sten Vermund, Albert Ko, and other researchers at YSPH who helped determine the project scope and organization. The citations have roughly been sorted into different topics: epidemiology, immunology, modeling, sequencing, and treatment. There are also folders for different regions and the ability to view the collection by citation source. 

Most records include abstracts and all include links for users to pursue full-text access. To access the URL, click on a citation and scroll down to the URL field. 

The tool, while thorough, is not the complete record of COVID-19 literature. Other resources in this space include:

  • LitCovid: Curated collection of more than 1,200 journal articles hosted by the National LIbrary of Medicine
  • COVID-19 Open Research Data: Tool leveraging natural language processing to aggregate articles about COVID-19 hosted by Semantic Scholar
  • COVID-19 Open Research Map: Interactively engage with COVID-19 research output and explore connections between publications

We opted for Zotero to share this project because of its ability to support public group libraries and its highly relevant retraction watch functionality.

You can see more about how we are collecting citations below:

PubMed: Citations of journal articles (strategy includes a daily date limit, too)
covid-19[tw] OR COVID19[tw] OR COVID-19[nm] OR SARS-CoV-2[tw] OR SARS-CoV2[tw] OR severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2[nm] OR severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2[tw] OR 2019-nCoV[tw] OR 2019nCoV[tw] OR coronavirus[tw] OR coronavirus[mh] 

ClinicalTrials.gov: Clinical trials registrations
COVID-19 OR Covid19 in the “other terms” search box

Disaster Lit: Guidelines, reports, conference proceedings
COVID-19 OR COVID19 OR SARS-CoV-2 OR SARS-COV2 OR 2019-nCoV OR 2019nCoV OR coronavirus 

bioRxiv and medRxiv: Preprints
Utilizing the RSS feed listed here

Suggestions or sources we should add? Let us know!

*Preprints -- which are manuscripts made available prior to peer review -- support the rapid dissemination of information. However, this means that these documents should be critically appraised and monitored for updates. 

 

--

 

Dana Haugh, MLS

Web Services Librarian

Harvey Cushing/John Hay Whitney Medical Library

Yale University

 

dana.haugh@yale.edu

203-785-3969

https://library.medicine.yale.edu/

she/her/hers

 

 

Visit Our Library Homepage: http://libguides.greenhosp.org/c.php?g=983890