Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Hospital Library Guide: Home

This is a General Information page about the collection and services of the Hospital Library

Welcome to the Greenwich Hospital Library Information Page

 
Browse:
Medical Library Guides: List of Resources by Hospital Department        Consumer Health Guides: List of Resources by Health Concerns

Click Here for Donna's Medical Education COVID-19 Resources Pages 

undefined

 

 

NEW Yale Peer Reviewed COVID-19 Literature      

The Cushing/Whitney Medical Library is excited to share that it has developed a public collection of COVID-19 citations to aid the research and clinical practice missions of the Yale Schools of Medicine, Public Health, and Nursing and the Yale New Haven Hospital.  The collection, accessible through this public Zotero library (no account required), includes daily updates from PubMed, ClinicalTrials.gov, Disaster Lit, and preprints* from bioRxiv and medRxiv. 

To Learn About The Zotero Collection: Who and How it was culled together: Click Here:  

                                                  

Trending:   Be a Super Searcher 

 

 

                                                                                                                                          

         Browse latest TOCs                  Medical Apps                        Library News                          Research from Home !

     

                                                About GHL: Meet The Librarians 

Greenwich Medical Library Resources

MEDICAL LIBRARY 
The Library has over 3,000 electronic books and over 4,000 electronic journals. (available to staff only).

Access Self Serve:  You can do a Quick Search through our Multi-Database Platforms. 

Access Full-ServeDonna Belcinski, the Hospital Medical Librarian is available for literature searches and instruction in medical database searching.

                               

Donna Belcinski, Medical Research Librarian.                       

donna.belcinski@greenwichhospital.org

203-863-3293

 

 
                                    

Consumer Health Library Resources

CONSUMER HEALTH LIBRARY 

The Consumer Health Library's focus is on Health and Wellness Education. 

Give your patients consumer friendly literature to help educate them on their Diagnosis and Health.

   

Veronica Bilenkin, Consumer Health Librarian.

veronica.bilenkin@greenwichhospital.org

Phone: 203-863-3286

Click the Link Below to Visit the Dr. Mickley Community Health Library

 

Reference Desk & inter-library Loan

Reference Desk, Document Delivery and Interlibrary Loan.  (For Staff Only)

Our Library is part of a consortium of hospital libraries. If it's been published in the past 10 years, we are confident that we can delivery it to your inbox or desktop. 

If you've done your own research, and don't have the time to dig up the full-text, bring your Citation list to the library and let us help. (Books maybe Borrowed for 3 weeks ) 

 

Julien Fernela. ILL & Document Delivery Specialist 

Fernela.julien@greenwichhospital.org.

Click the Link Below to Search The Library Holdings Catalog.

Hospital Library Catalog

Visit Our Library Homepage: http://libguides.greenhosp.org/c.php?g=983890